Blogging 201 Task 1

As a part of Blogging 201 I intend to put up a different post for each task. This is the first of those. Well starting off then. The assignment is as follows:-

Today’s assignment: consider what you want to accomplish with your blog. Write down three concrete goals. 

Goal 1:-  Identifying the scope of my writing talents and striving to improve them.

I have always considered myself a writer at heart, stories come to my mind frequently. With a ready platform like WordPress, I am, for the first time in many years, in a position to share my storytelling. I intend to do that exactly.

Goal 2:-   Gaining at least 500 followers by the end of May 2016

Gaining a follow, is a joy unparalleled. To me it indicates that there is one person out there, interested in reading my work. It fills you with a substantial enthusiasm to come up with new works. That being said, I don’t expect overnight success. I know that these things do take time, and that is reflected in my objective.

Goal 3:- Finally penning down Chronicle.

I actually have the entire plot of a novel with a protagonist  in my head. Not entire, to be honest, but the major elements are in place. I do intend to pen it down someday. But before I do I want to familiarize a large group of people with my characters, thereby helping me fine tune characterization.

So yeah, that’s me. Let me know what you think. Also if interested check out my other stories I appreciate any and all feedback.

5 thoughts on “Blogging 201 Task 1

  1. I like the premise. 1 thing I’d say is, if there’s only 1, entertain them, a million times over, & I’m sure it’ll grow by word of mouth. #NOTHINGMatters

Leave a Reply

